The ‘B’ Word

Good Morning Everyone, Happy New year 🥳. It’s been a while since I posted in here I know, my bad.

It’s not like I’ve been extremely busy and busy – even though I have been, sometimes, but that’s not the excuse (and we’ll talk about busyness shortly), it’s probably because I’ve not been motivated enough to do this consistently 🤷, I guess. Hopefully, things will change for the better this year. Amen 🙏🏽

So let’s get down to it, The ‘B’ Word. BUSY is the ‘B’ word. Sorry it’s not what was in your mind 😂

Ever used this word on someone? Yes

Or has anyone use this word on you? Yes

I’m busy, I’ll call you back later etc. It could quite strange, awkward, annoying – depending – especially when the person doesn’t call back.

Well, I’m of the opinion that You don’t use the ‘B’ Word on people you genuinely care about, people close to your heart i.e love

A few years back, a close friend, who says she cares about me – and I cared about to – used it on me,

I’m busy, I’m working. Let’s talk later.

She retorted

I thought she was pissed cos I did something trivial hours before (I asked for forgiveness though), but it kept on repeating over time. It was really annoying. I wasn’t sure she really cared as she claims.

I’m usually sometimes EXTREMELY ‘busy’, and exhausted after a long day, yet when loved ones call, want us to talk, or want to visit, I (most of the time) clear my schedule for them, and spend hours with them with jobs and tasks at hand pending.

My parents are another example, they’re really busy too, especially my dad. I remember one time a family friend have been trying to reach my dad for days in the middle of a project he was working on, he just couldn’t. He told me to call my dad, I called and my dad responded immediately, he treats my calls like an emergency one, he wanted to hear what I had to say and promised to call me back in the evening. He didn’t. I guess the work got stretched but he called back early the next morning and we had the talk amongst other things.

Jim Rohn, God bless his soul, a man ai admire so much and one of the busiest humans I know, said this;

When it’s work time, it’s work time. Nothing else in my plate – I’m there, focused on it. When it’s family time it’s family time – I’m completely in there, no emails, no calls from office nothing. I’m fully focused on family. I create vacations at least once a year for family and friends and I take it to extreme no work calls all through. I value the time I spend with my family and friends.

Jeff Bezoz said this:

“I like to putter in the mornings,” he said.

“I like to read the newspaper, I like to have coffee, I like to have breakfast with my kids before they go to school,” Bezos explained. “My puttering time is very important to me.”

According to CNBC, Bezos has been known to make mighty breakfasts, he once cooked up blueberry-chocolate chip pancakes for husband and wife duo Seattle Seahawks player Russell Wilson and singer/songwriter Ciara.

J.C. Maxwell, Elon Musk, etc. And so on and so forth, many great men have made statements like these. Clearing busy schedules for friends and family, anytime they come calling.

Recently, I told someone “I’m busy” all because she wasn’t part of those close to my heart. I called her the next day though. That same day my cousin told me he wanted to talk to me about something and I was extremely exhausted, had to squeeze out time Kate in the night to call him and we talked and I ensured I listened and made it a quality conversation and didn’t hurry it up.

You might say I am biased, well yes I guess 😁. I’m only following God’s footsteps.

In Jeremiah 29:11 – Call on me and I will answer…

Who was God talking to, HE was talking to HIS people those who love HIM. Those who hates the things HE hates (sin & Iniquity) and love the things he loves (Kingdom Advancement & Righteousness)

You can be part of “these” people God loves.

2 Chronicles 7:14 – If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

For more on how to be God’s favourite Check this out

Conclusively, go ye and do this 😁

Don’t ever say “I’m busy” to those whom you “care about” and are close to your heart (Friends and Family), always create time for them. If they’re not close to the heart, still find an appropriate time and reach out to them too.

And most importantly, make sure GOD is NOT busy to listen to you by becoming someone HE loves.

Ciao ✌🏽

2 thoughts on “The ‘B’ Word

Leave a comment