Love Languages

I Heard about Dr. Gary Chapman’s book “The 5 love languages” about three (3) years ago while listening to Apostle Joshua Selman’s message on relationships. And I was fascinated by the idea of ‘Love Languages’. I haven’t read the book though – probably because Apostle Joshua talked about it in detail – but I’ve read other Gary Chapman’s books where he kinda summarised The 5 love languages.

In one of the books, he mentioned that if you don’t know your love language or you aren’t sure, go and take a love language quiz here


The love languages are;

  • Acts of service
  • Quality time
  • Words of affirmation
  • Physical Touch
  • Recieving Gifts

I ran mine and they told me my primary love language is ‘Quality time’ (37%), then followed by Receiving gifts (27%)

I feel my primary love language is receiving gifts. 😕 I mean, who doesn’t like receiving gifts? 😁

Didi (a close friend) got me gifts for my birthday and I felt loved and I was certain she loves me.

I guess her primary love language is recieving gifts too.

Rachel said her love language wasn’t listed at all by Dr. Gary Chapman. She said her love language is “acts/words of wisdom”😁

When a guy is talking with her and he emanates wisdom from his mouth, she’d say: “This guy has captured me”.

I just feel she hasn’t found out hers yet.

So again, to find out your love language so you can tell your partner how to treat you better, take this quiz to know your love language.

Be sure to tell me, I’ve told you mine.

Peace out folks ✌🏾

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s